Community Connection: Ovarian Cancer Canada is looking for volunteers! Could you help?

OVdialogue – consider joining our team in the role of Peer Support Volunteer. Over a few hours each week, you would be part of a team that helps connect people, support conversations and are thought leaders for OVdialogue. This is your opportunity to give back to those who have/continue to support you through the tough times, share your unique experiences, and help celebrate successes. For more details of what this entails, please reach out to @Mfallis (mfallis@ovariancanada.org).

Intermittent breast discomfort during treatment cycle

Options
Hello! I’m new to this group but don’t feel like I’m new to ovarian cancer anymore. I was diagnosed Stage 3 in April 2023. Had 3 cycles of pac NAB/carbo pre surgery, surgery done, & am now mid-cycle of my 6 post surg treatments. Everything is responding as it should. I was supposed to have intra-peritoneal chemo but my port was unfortunately a flop so have switched to a yearish maintenance of bevacizumab. Other than a case of COVID at the moment, I feel well & healthy. 
I have the usual chemo side effects…upset stomach, constipation then diarrhea, abdominal cramps, fatigue & oh those aching legs & joints! I go to reflexology before & after treatment & it works wonders. Also a magnesium rub & CBD oil as needed. 
My question is does any one have breast discomfort, much like maybe laying wrong on it, sometime in the chemo cycle & then disappears? I only found a discussion on this once on an American Cancer Society forum. I have it same place every time for the last 3 cycles. Don’t worry, I will be asking my FPO or my oncologist. My chemo brain forgot the last time. I’m 62 yrs old so menopause happened long ago so can’t blame on that. 
Thanks to any of my teal sisters who can add some insight. 🩵

Comments

• Strongwoman
    Options