Community Connection: Ovarian Cancer Canada is looking for volunteers! Could you help?

OVdialogue – consider joining our team in the role of Peer Support Volunteer. Over a few hours each week, you would be part of a team that helps connect people, support conversations and are thought leaders for OVdialogue. This is your opportunity to give back to those who have/continue to support you through the tough times, share your unique experiences, and help celebrate successes. For more details of what this entails, please reach out to @Mfallis (mfallis@ovariancanada.org).

Niraparib (Zejula)

Options
Hi, I'm new to OV Dialogue.  I was diagnosed with stage 3C HGSC on December 2nd.  I am BRCA negative.  Had 3 rounds of chemo, surgery (all visible cancer removed) and just completed my second round on the back end.  I recently spoke with one of my doctors who told me she would like me to consider using Niraparib after I've finished the chemo.  I worry about adverse effects it may have on my body and despite doing a lot of research can't seem to come to a decision on whether or not to use it.  I intend to adopt an extremely healthy lifestyle and work with a naturopath who specializes in cancer after the chemo.  Have any of you declined it?  If so, would you mind sharing your reasons?  I appreciate any feedback.

Comments

• Fearless_Moderator
    Options