Community Connection: Ovarian Cancer Canada is looking for volunteers! Could you help?

OVdialogue – consider joining our team in the role of Peer Support Volunteer. Over a few hours each week, you would be part of a team that helps connect people, support conversations and are thought leaders for OVdialogue. This is your opportunity to give back to those who have/continue to support you through the tough times, share your unique experiences, and help celebrate successes. For more details of what this entails, please reach out to @Mfallis (mfallis@ovariancanada.org).

Naturopath treatents

Options
Just wondering if anyone has tried naturopath treatents such as hyperthermia and high dose vitamin C along with chemo

Comments

• Fearless_Moderator
    Options
    Hi @alexina Welcome to our community.  I have had no experience with the treatments you mention but would be interested to hear from any of our gals who have.  I'm always open to considering alternatives, as long as my medical team is onside before I start anything.

We have a live chat on Thursdays at 1pm EST. A chance to connect with everyone real time. Love to have you join us.  If you have any questions about OVdialogue or the live chat, please don't hesitate to ask.  
  • I also go to an ND who specializes in oncology patients. Currently I have finished chemotherapy and take 50g IV Vitamin C twice a month.This takes about 80 minutes start to finish. I also take ; Theracurmin, Coriolus (turkeytail), Vitamin D, Adrenal Complex, Vitamin E, Nutrasea (omega 3) Glutathione .
    I did not take while on chemo. Will shortly be on Zejula (hopefully) so I will need to have the approval of my oncologist.
    Not really looking forward to asking him.
  • Fearless_Moderator
    Options