Community Connection: Ovarian Cancer Canada is looking for volunteers! Could you help?

OVdialogue – consider joining our team in the role of Peer Support Volunteer. Over a few hours each week, you would be part of a team that helps connect people, support conversations and are thought leaders for OVdialogue. This is your opportunity to give back to those who have/continue to support you through the tough times, share your unique experiences, and help celebrate successes. For more details of what this entails, please reach out to @Mfallis (mfallis@ovariancanada.org).

Teal Tuesdays - Live Online Chat! (Discontinued indefinitely)

Comments

• CountryLiving
    CountryLiving Peer Support Vol
    @MarilynOCC Moderator  No I did not...hopefully next year. I am still new to all this. 
  • CountryLiving
    @MarilynOCC Moderator saw my oncologist last week. She was glad to hear about OCC and that I chat on the discussions. She said it is a great group and has to continue to grow.  
  • @CountryLiving Of course.  It certainly was quite different but people seemed to have a good time and there was a real sense of connection with people across the country during the online closing ceremonies.  Who  knows what will happen next year!

Is there anything on your mind tonight?
  • @CountryLiving That's great.  Did your doctor know about OCC before you mentioned it?  If not, maybe they would be interested to know about our guides as well - By Your Side and Still By Your Side.

I gather that your appointment went well?
  • CountryLiving