Community Connection: Ovarian Cancer Canada is looking for volunteers! Could you help?

OVdialogue – consider joining our team in the role of Peer Support Volunteer. Over a few hours each week, you would be part of a team that helps connect people, support conversations and are thought leaders for OVdialogue. This is your opportunity to give back to those who have/continue to support you through the tough times, share your unique experiences, and help celebrate successes. For more details of what this entails, please reach out to @Mfallis (mfallis@ovariancanada.org).

Newcommer

Options
grandma
edited November 2022 in Introductions
Hi there, 
Earlier this year I was diagnosed with stage 4 carcinoma ovarian cancer, a type B aorta dissection and a blood clot in my lung.  
I don’t even know where to begin as I’m just learning about this website and how to navigate it.
Hope to have further conversations in the near future

Comments

• Fearless_Moderator
    Options
    Hi again @grandma.  Now that we seem to fixed the problem welcome to our community.   I'm just sorry that what bring us together this disease we all share.  As a newcomer feel free to reach out if I can assist your  orientation to the site itself.  A few other recommendations as someone recently diagnosed, 

Ovarian Cancer Canada has published a booklet called By Your Side.  It's a very helpful tool to guide you through your journey from diagnosis to completion of first-line treatment.  The booklet is free and you can order it in either hard copy or soft copy.  Most of us have both.  Just click on this link to order: https://ovariancanada.org/living-with-ovarian-cancer/newly-diagnosed/by-your-side

The Ovarian Cancer Canada website is also very useful for support and encouragement through out your journey.  There you can find many stories of our members, events upcoming, information in video form and updates on new treatments and trials.